The Office Spinoff-Non-Spinoff Has A Title

“What is the name of the new spin off-non-spin off from the producers of The Office?”  you ask.

“Public Service,” I respond.

Public Service, which stars Saturday Night Live alum Amy Poehler and features Human Giant’s Aziz Ansari and Rashida Jones (Karen from The Office), was originally scheduled to premiere after this Sunday’s Super Bowl.

But because of Poehler’s pregnancy and the delay in production it caused, Public Service is now set to debut on April 9th at 8:30 p.m. ET.

What will be the premise of the show?  Well that’s a set of details that have yet to be released by the notoriously closed-mouthed producers of The Office. But, according to the AV Club:  “Poehler will star as a mid-level local government official with big ambitions—and presumably modest abilities and accomplishments.”

Good enough for me.  I’ll be there on April 9.  Will you?

Oh, and for those interested in The Office news, the New York Times reports that The Office will air 29 episodes this season, instead of the typical order of 24.

6 Responses

  1. I will be sure to tune IN!!!!!

  2. […] you might have heard (or definitely heard about if you check outmy website – ISIX), the producers of The Office have created another show.  It’s called Public Service, and […]

  3. […] The Office Spinoff-Non-Spinoff Has A Title […]

  4. […] I had no idea that this was in fact its name.  Over on one of my other daily writing gigs, Is This It X, I wrote that the new NBC show will be called Community Service. But, as 95.4 million saw last […]

  5. I didn’t know there was a spin off spin off. I’ll have to check it out.

  6. Gonna bookmark this, so many thanks man

Leave a comment